Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Face to Face with Nature

We had an incredible time at Zion National Park today. Started the first half of the day with a 3 mile moderate hike. Then in the afternoon, we drove around Zion and surround areas taking in the beautiful scenery. One thing that is missing is wildlife. I saw exactly two birds the entire day and about 15 deer early this morning and then this evening.

Just as it started to get dark, a bunch of deer started grazing right near our cabin. This one was particularly calm and he and I gradually got closer and closer. Focusing in almost total darkness was not happening so I turned the flashlight on my iPhone and that gave me just enough light to get this shot.

Exhausted but have to run and get some dinner before everything closes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.