Cemetery Sunday

We went up to our local cemetery, and placed a wreath at the gravesite of Lisa's mom and dad.

This soldier statue guards the entrance. Behind it is a pine tree that you can put your loved ones name on, and hang it on the tree. Kind of nice.

I'm kind of glad the weekend is over. WAY too much football watching. High school championships (the BEST kind of football), college, and professional. I have been in a prone position WAY too much.

You get bonus points if you spotted Lisa next to the tree in the bottom right of the picture. Unlike me, she actually did something, putting up our Christmas lights in the front yard...with me handling the extension cord duties.

December 1st on the morrow, the official start of the holiday season. To which I say..."BAH HUMBUG!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.