Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Pre-occupied

at Salt River Canyon

We set off for Glendale, west of Phoenix, at nine-thirty this morning stopping off at the newly re-opened rest stop at the bottom of Salt River Canyon where I managed to snap a few pics. This pair of girls seemed to be oblivious of their surroundings and of me aiming a camera at them . . .

Lunch at Ed's La Casita East in Globe then on through Claypool, Miami and Superior. Holiday traffic was busy. We were on our way to the newly named Gila River Arena where the Coyotes play ice hockey. But we were there for the Trans-Siberian Orchestra concert The Christmas Attic. Am I getting too old for loud concerts with light shows? I came away with no lasting impression except that the music was too loud for my taste and I found the epilepsy inducing light show over the top. My lasting impression of a Deep Purple concert, over forty years ago, at the Rainbow in Finsbury is of the building pulsing to the beat (I wasn't sure that the balcony wouldn't collapse. It didn't).

So that was my day . . .

EDIT: We have some Trans-Siberian DVDs and CDs so we can enjoy the music at a reasonable volume to actually hear the music not the heavy sound of a live concert; and not be forced to shut my eyes against annoying strobes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.