I've made this picture of Oxford look like the 'City of Leaning Spires' rather than the 'City of Dreaming Spires' where I've tried to fit too much into the photo, I think!

Daniel had tickets for us to attend the New College 'Service of Readings and Music for the Season of Advent', held in New College Chapel. We met up with Daniel mid- afternoon then went for a walk around Oxford. I was hoping to climb up Carfax tower,to get a few photos of the views over the city, but it was closed by the time we got there. This is the only photo I took, of the Radcliffe Camera, before we went for something to eat before the service.

It was a lovely service and the chapel was magnificent! I'd never been inside the chapel before, as it was closed last year when Daniel had his accommodation inside the college. Most of the students finish for Christmas soon, but he is staying on a bit longer to help with the students coming for interviews over the next few weeks. Those terms go by very quickly though. It seems like he's only just gone back!

Sorry, I'm still way behind with commenting and feeling a bit guilty! I'll try to catch-up later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.