Istanbul Cat

Istanbul has been a blast. The mosques, the churches, the bazaars, the souks, the ferries, the food, the people. Even the weather wasn't too bad - cold for sure - but we didn't get rained on that much and even when we did we could dive into a bar or a museum.

A great city, full of interest and intrigue. You never quite know what's going to turn up around the next corner. Its a massive place - home to 12m people - we didn't even get to scratch its surface, let alone tickle its underbelly.

We'll be back for sure. And would love to have a car and head out east too. Just drive and see what comes up. The country has a huge amount to offer the visitor.

I really appreciate the comments people have made on my shots over the past week. Apart from this shot and the Blue Mosque from the day we arrived I'd decided I wanted to post people photos while we there. It challenged me and pushed me to get a decent portrait / street shot every day. Some of you noticed that that was what I was doing - thanks. It means a lot.

So - the cat. Like many European cities, feral cats (and, to a lesser extent, dogs) are a feature of Istanbul. They're everywhere you look. Always on the look out for food. This one came and watched us eat lunch (in the sunshine - Yayy - its always the way - the best weather on the last day). A really handsome cat - I loved the eyes. And I love the detail in this shot.

Currently listening to 800 by Mercandede - do check them out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.