Recommendations

Today was a fun day, even when considering I spent at least one and a half hour of it at the dentist. A big part of a molar broke off last Tuesday and there was no way I could get that fixed in Belgium before we left on our holiday. So I thought why not try my old dentist practice in Singapore and they did have some time for an emergency treatment. Recommendations all around for the wonderful dentist, who did it all so smoothly ( Ms Teadora Kent at Smile Focus). Then meeting some of my FOM buddies for a dim sum lunch at Din Tai Fung, and after lunch meeting up with lovely fellow Blipper hsuf (yes, we had a mini Blipmeet, very enjoyable, we must meet again). She kindly brought me back to the hotel so that I could be in time for tonight's dinner, this time seafood at Red House Seafood Restaurant. What you see here is one of Singapore's delicacies, a black pepper crab. And for once though taken with my camera I didn't take this one as my hands were too slippery and greasy from trying another dish (crayfish). Kim took this picture :-)

Thank you so much for your comments, you're so kind to comment when I'm hardly commenting myself at the moment. Tomorrow afternoon we leave for Bali, and I'll have more time and hopefully the jetlag will be less then. Weirdly enough it hits hardest when I'm at the computer:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.