The Way I See Things

By JDO

MonoMonday: Season

OK, so I've resisted it up till now, but now it's December 1st even I admit that it's the season to do some serious housework (losing my temper with everyone and everything in an appropriately festive manner), and start breaking out the decorations.

Anyone who knows me would immediately recognise this wreath, which I made over a decade ago from elements I bought at a Christmas craft fair. I tried replacing it a couple of years back but no-one liked the replacement as much as this, so here it is on the front door again. A sort of Christmas tradition. :)

This is my contribution to this week's MonoMonday Challenge, once again ably hosted by Skeena. I love Skeena's own pre-MM blip actually - it's much more creative than this; but my favourite festive blip of today is Max Ellis' Squirrelissimo getting on with his own Christmas decorating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.