First One I've Seen This Year

And the poor thing was struggling. I think it came out of it's cocoon too soon. It was a beautiful sun shiny day but the wind was blowing about 15 mph all day with gusts higher than that and this little butterfly was being swept about.

This was the best day, weatherwise, we've had in a long time it seems like. Had all the windows open and the air was fresh and clean. Loved it.

I missed a shot of the bird I've been trying to get forever. I bet about a dozen or so Kites were flying around our house and pasture and by the time my hubby let me know they were there, they has gone too far for me to get any really good shots. I did take some but just too far away. I did manage

the cardinal and a colorful finch that you can see pretty good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.