Like a snail???

According to Ann, I have been very ‘snail like’ today.

This morning I went to work with Ann and I was so slow on the walk there, that we were almost late. I went to work with Ann because she had lots to do and thought that she might have to be there most of the day. However, unlike me, Ann has been in super duper speedy mode, so she had done all her work by 1.30pm. So I could have had uninterrupted snooze time at home alone after all?!

Apparently I was ‘snail like’ on the walk home as well!!!

When we got home Ann said, ‘Molly, I’m going to Penzance. You can come with me and then I’ll take you for an extra walk on the beach at Marazion so that you can play with your pink bouncy ball.’

I didn’t want to play with my pink bouncy ball today. I didn’t want to do any running and I didn’t want to do any swimming. All I wanted to do was a little bit of paddling and rock climbing. And lots of dawdling and sniffing.

Ann got a bit frustrated with me because she has lots to do and she was only giving me an extra walk because she’s such a nice owner. She even threatened to swap me for a snail??? She said, ‘Molly, I’d rather have a snail for a pet.’ Two people on the beach, with a little spaniel, overheard her and gave us both a really funny look??!!! So then Ann felt she had to justify why she’d been so insulting to me. I think the spaniels owners just thought she was some mad middle aged woman who thought that I actually understood what she was saying?? She IS some mad middle aged woman and I DO understand pretty much everything Ann says to me!

Anyway that’s been our day.

………….And THANK YOU soooooo much to all you lovely Blippers who left stars & comments on my 4th Blipday yesterday. We got 113 stars, which is our 5th highest star rating. Still haven’t a clue why so many of you want to follow my boring little collie dog life, but it seems that you do. Thank you, thank you, thank you. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx














Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.