Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Cardiff Bay View

I was very tired after getting up early to get a night time photo yesterday, plus all the travelling, so it was quite nice to have a lay in. Afterwards I needed to get another present to put in the Christmas Box for our German friends so I can get it sent off.

I also had some vouchers for Go Outdoors, so I've bought my wife some pricey walking boots as her old ones are split and have served her well for a few years, and leak. I had walking boots off her last Christmas. My old ones looked okay but just walking over long damp grass and I could feel my socks getting damp. Forget romance, it's about comfort and practicality!

The blip photo is from Cardiff Bay - one of my favourite photo shooting places. It shows The Pier Head Building (reddish) plus the Welsh Parliament. To the right with a bird shape roof is the premier St Davids Hotel. We had our honeymoon night there before having a longer break at Hungerford Manor. It was in the days the wife didn't want to fly and leave the kids home alone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.