One for Minstrel, one for me!

Trains!!! We can put a man on the moon, split the atom and recreate the Big Bang. But build a reliable set of crossing gates?? No, that would appear to be beyond human capabilities. After visiting my parents the screen at Meg station reassured me that the train was on time. Only five minutes later though I heard other passengers saying that our train was cancelled. I read the screen again to confirm, and saw that it was due to crossing barrier problems. Again!!

So along with another lady, who was only visiting and didn't know the area at all, I waited for 20 mins at a freezing bus-stop. The equally chilly bus, driven by a surly, monosyllabic bloke, took the scenic route. There are some pretty villages so at least I discovered some potential places for Blip visits!

I wasn't sorry to get home, have a coffee, and thaw out!

At least Minstrel and I had our Advent Calendars. (The boys have decided they are too old for such nonsense now!) I took this shot before opening them. An impatient Minsty knew which is his - must be the Catnip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.