How much does it weigh?

Continuing to pursue my new career as a Parisian street photographer ("Le Photo-Urbaneuer" as practitioners of this hot, new art are already being called) I photographed this complete stranger (she's not my daughter, H, even a little bit (well, maybe a little bit)) trying on a chapeau in a shop where things are bought by the kilo.

C also bought a hat after I had checked that it wasn't too heavy ( I didn't want her straining her neck).

And, afterwards, we had a hot chocolate in my new favourite bar, cafe, bookshop - La Belle Hortense in the 4th. I also bought a book of Brassai photographs of Paris (he was another Photo-Urbaneuer and I like to check out the opposition).

In the morning, I had a 10k run which took 8 miles - ran down to the Seine, along the Seine and back up to Sacre Coeur. Slow, but fun.

And, this evening, H and her friend, Isabella, are cooking us Polish meatballs whilst we drink wine.

I don't want to go home.

Maybe I won't go home...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.