Day 4 - eye op

Getting better or just changing colour?!

Long day at work, bit of a melt down in the middle, was okay until my boss said 'she couldn't do without me', held a selection meeting without any scores which is interesting when there are 88 people applying for 16 places, all contacted before I left, Darren, very odd for him, gave me almost too big a hug when he had to leave, which nearly started me off again.

Anyway home now, almost packed, just waiting for phone and ipad to charge so I can pack the charger. Need to put ribbons or something on the suitcase, something pink as it is belongs to my brother. Next bath and bed, the alarm will go off around 04:00, I will be driving to LHR and have treated myself to the business car park so I just have to walk 2 minutes to the terminal.

After a brief stop in Dubai I will reach Bangkok, 08:00 their time so about 02:00 GMT. Not sure I am ready for 34 degrees but I am ready to see the family and not to be at work!

Be warned there will be photos of Agnes once I reach New Zealand x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.