Day to day today

By Jewels4663

Street Performer

Was not too early a start, not because of a late night (I bailed out early due to this stupid cold) but because I didn't get much sleep due to the hacking cough. Lergy - ugh.

Had breakfast at the Elephant & Castle in Temple Bar, then wandered around that area for a while before heading up Grafton Street and some of its side streets. It was packed - Christmas has certainly arrived in Dub! This chap drew quite a crowd. I guess he had magnets of something in the side of the square, but he must still be pretty fit to be able to lean so far forward while keeping his body straight!

Had a little walk over St Stephen's Green, then down Dawson Street. I was going to go to the Irish National Art Gallery to see if my favourite painting is still on display there but then realised it was getting a bit too close to the time I had to head to the airport.

So a brief trip to Dublin, but hopefully will be back soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.