walking in the city

By inthecity

Blipmeet Toronto*

I enter the massive Sheraton Hotel lobby, shake the water from my umbrella, straighten my jean cuffs, and notice ~stuff's fabulous red hair right away. We're just introducing ourselves as ~togrrrl pops up smiling, Canon® camera in prominent view. The cold March rains prevent us wandering any further than the hotel bar, where we decide to share a bottle of Chilean Chardonnay and launch into an evening of downright sparkling conversation, punctuated occasionally by outbursts of blip-taking and laughing. You ladies are positively delightful; I am honoured to have met you.

* Stuff is showing us a shot she took today from her 35th floor perch and we all compare how we'd crop it. Thank you, stuff, for a truly lovely evening. I'm still smiling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.