Double Shot Mummy

By JPS

Just another boring sand pic...

Otherwise known as a natural grey card. I didn't manage any pics of my children today but have quite a bit to share so have had to pull this outtake from this mornings photo shoot!

I was home by 930am to see the trio who have three whole days off :) They deserve a bit of mummy time so I tried very hard to find some today!

We made chocolate muffins, played at home and then ventured out to visit the National Day fair on the Palm.... we got there and discovered it wasn't open yet so decided to go swimming instead.

The trio were extremely excited and got all ready for the outing... then I remembered I needed to renew our beach passes.... even the bribery of ice-cream wasn't going to work so I thought I'd try our luck with finding a nice security guard who would let us in.... just this once.

The security guards are usually scared stiff of doing anything wrong, so I didn't think we'd get through those doors... even with the guarantee of a complete 'Bailee meltdown'. We got to the door and Oscar announced to the security guard that "We want to go in but we don't have any beach passes!" I thought that was the end of our chance but he let us in! Oscar then asked "Why did you let us in? Mummy forgot to get us new passes?" He proceeded to spend the next ten minutes questioning me about why we were allowed in.... he likes to do things properly...

The trio had a lovely time swimming. It got too cold so we packed up and left for home. We got to the crossing and typically a car didn't bother to stop for us. Oscar waved his fists in the air and yelled out, "Oi! Could you not see the red light?" I could see little Stuart at that very moment.

And tonight Stu and I went on a date to Riva across the road.... the pizza is great there and the Caesar salad good too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.