2nd Door Of The Calendar: Old and New

Darkness can make world beautiful too...?

Sunrise at 9.17am and sunset 5.12pm - in total 5h 55min light hours. Dull and cloudy today again (after the sunny afternoon yesterday), but the frozen world -4c feels actually almost warmer than the wet weather did.

A working day in headquarters again.
No wlan working in morning train, so I had time to chat with my collague.

She told about her adult children - both moved to coastline cities to study. Both having boy- or girlfriend and both visiting every weekend home with them - even if this mother only would like to take it easy, not have the children every weekend... She was tired and talked about "growded home", adult children taking everything in advantage - there has to be coca cola in the fridge and 'full service' as they come, etc...

Her stories made me think about how I will feel.
Remains to be seen. Soon, I guess...

Trains running on time today and on my way back there was ok wlan, so I could work during the journey. On my way home I walked a short round near the railwaystation and saw this sight.

it facinated me somehow.
Old and new in the blip are togheter quite smoothly...

The old building is an old custom house from 1901 designed by Georg Schreck in renessains style. It also had a mill nearby and all of this was renovated to a culture room in 1980's. There is a couple of stages and halls, where for instance Nightwish, Bullet for My Valentine, David Byrne, eX-Girl, Helloween, Gamma Ray, Wailers, Ramones, Ornette Coleman, Black Sabbath, Motörhead, Bo Diddley, Paradise Lost, John Zorn, Cindy Blackman, The Dubliners, Type O Negative, The Prodigy, W.A.S.P. and The Sounds have been playing their concerts.

The transparent glassy part of the blip is a driving ramp to my 2nd advent calendar door to underground parking lot which reaches to 650m distance from here to the city centre direction and has 972 parking places in depth of 30 meters and is some 10 meters high. It was ready in use at 2012 and costed 64million euros. Is that cheap?

An evening in home.
Candles burning.
Wash machine "sings"... Lovely ;)

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.