Peahen

By Peahen

Sunsets. Hard. Monosunsets. Harder.

I don't find it straightforward to produce photos of sunrises and sunsets that I'm happy with. I'll keep trying. I signed up for @lynnfoto 's Monosunset challenge a few days back. As luck would have it, Nov 24th saw a decent sunset that still looked ok in mono (rather than looking like a pile of clouds on a dark day, don't ask me how often I've been trying to crack this). However the 24th was also the day that saw the frozen reflecting dewdrop photo and there wasn't any contest in blipping terms. I'll keep trying.

Today, after inspecting the app to see where the sun was setting, I looked out of the back door and there it was, just behind the neighbour's garden. I bring you today's striped sunset in colour, and November 24's in glorious monocolour. It's one of a few shots rattling around my folio which I keep forgetting is there.

You can see the proper entries tagged monosunset.... there are some great shots there. The girl has a cricked neck and will be back at school tomorrow. She was dancing to the Lego Movie song this afternoon so is obviously fit enough to go back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.