An Apple a Day...

By anappleaday

DIY Day

My sister is coming for a very shortly announced visit tomorrow, and we are having guests this weekend. Nothing like impending house guests to get you cleaning and fixing things up! I haven't really hung any pictures on the wall since we moved in 4 months ago. And we are trying to hang the hubby's guitars on the wall as well.

I love my new little local hardware store. It kicks the butt of the hardware stores we had in NY - by a mile - no contest. The guy who works there is never condescending, never talks to me like a "girl" who "doesn't know what she's doing". He talks to me like I am a construction worker - or at least a legitimate home DIYer. That's so refreshing! He totally convinced me I can work some magic with my shiny new sheet metal drill bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.