South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Recommended

My Dad listened to the audiobook version of Agatha Christie's autobiography and said, "It's really charming, you should read it" and gave me a bit of a rundown of the story line. (He is SO good at that, gets everything in the right order and it's really interesting to listen to. I can't do that at all - it gets all muddled up!). I decided to buy a copy of the book for a few pence from Amazon and, though it's a bit tatty, it's still readable and charming. She captures the world of her Victorian childhood so well and what I've read so far is very engaging. Like me, Dad hasn't read any of her crime books, but you can see how her imagination was very developed from very early on.

I've had a raging sore throat all day, so have been trying to limit how much I do, so that, hopefully, it doesn't develop into anything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.