Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

The Whole World

turning a corner
in a quiet part
of the city
the whole world
before me


For a while, in the early 90s, I gathered images and representations of planet earth. The intended research project never quite came off, but I got some good teaching materials and ideas out of it.

As such, a large globe stuck on top of an otherwise nondescript building in a quiet industrial zone was always likely to catch my eye.

Federal-Mogul make auto parts for many of the major manufacturers, so there's a strong chance you've got a small piece of car Made in Bradford driving around with you wherever you go.

Many thanks for all the kind wishes on my fourth blip day yesterday, although given a leap year, it is today which completes four years of blips, and tomorrow which marks the fourth anniversary of of the start of this journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.