Plus ça change...

By SooB

Old friend

If you suffer from sinusitis, you'll know what I mean.

A day just to get through. Too many hard conversations in French this morning in the school office. And somehow I have been browbeaten into being bad cop in a meeting with nuns.

Aside from that, nothing really was achieved. Some mincemeat is nearly done, another curtain is nearly done (though a change of plan means that curtain 1 needs to be altered, so really I've gone backwards on the curtain front), and now I'm nearly done in. Some quiet time with my book and this little bottle of healing magic is needed.

This evening was good though - easy dinner, daft movie, history chat with the kids. And watching too many VEEP with Mr B. Freezing cold though - winter is here. I nearly put a coat on (though I think that's just the virus talking).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.