BlipTardy

By AKM3

For all the cynics out there ...

“Michael, "I never expected the wish to come true."
The Trout, "Great Oceans! Why bother to wish it, then? I call that simply a waste of time.”
P.L. Travers, Mary Poppins Opens the Door

Yesterday I wished that Mr and Mrs Swan would return to BPC1. I had planned to go and search for them - and possibly not return until I found them.

Today when I turned up (reluctantly) at work L told me one of the adult swans and a teenage swan had been spotted. Early afternoon S and I headed out to look for evidence of the swans return. We stepped outside and there having a siesta in the winter sunshine was the beloved Mr Swan! We said hello (he barely opened his eyes) and then went to look for Mrs Swan and the teenager who travels with her. They had flown off (but will be back) and Piccolino the teenage duck with swan identity issues was paddling around on the Big Pond with his parents. He was looking very chirpy (can ducks be chirpy?) - he has always been much more attached to Mrs Swan. Mr Swan finished his siesta by the small pond next to the main building and as we stood on the little bridge/walkway he took to the water and tolerated a Bliparazzi moment or two.

So all you cynics out there (mrchimp and rtbutt included) you need to make a wish ...

Christmas ABC Challenge
B: Beloved
Thank you LeeAnn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.