HighlandCoo

By HighlandCoo

Surprise!

Last week when I was back in Ireland, I was chatting with my aunt. She had been telling me about a fish that my uncle had caught and had stuffed & mounted by a taxidermist.

My aunt hates the thing.

It's currently mounted in the kitchen of their holiday home.

Anyway, I then mentioned that a friend of mine wants a real stuffed mouse with a hat and waistcoat etc.

The next day, myself & my Mum went off to visit an old family friend and my aunt was travelling back to her own home. When we returned to the house, I found my aunt had left me a thankfully not real stuffed mouse with a scarf, boots & jumper on!
He really is lovely, but it made me laugh - had she forgotten that it wasn't me wanting the real stuffed mouse, but my friend..... ?! :-D

Now, what shall I name him?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.