still trucking...

By johnsmiley1321

Day with dad

My mom is taking a much needed short vacation so my uncle and neighbor was going to keep tabs on my dad. Well I just happened to get 2 days off at the right time. Since its so cold the first thing was to thaw the humming bird feeder. Within 5 minutes this humming bird showed up, then another and I guess the word got out and many more showed up. The picture was taken though the sliding glass door using the knowledge I gained reading the manual.

From there, it was the civic duty of donating a pint of blood. This gets my dad out of the house, and although he can no longer donate, he goes and chats with the volunteers there. Coffee and cookies are probably the real reason but thats another story.

Shopping at various stores where he can get his exercise walking and then back home where he quickly fell asleep in his lift chair.

Tomorrow I will be taking him to his favorite place to have breakfast. A local technical college where I went many years ago and two family friends work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.