CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Old Man's Beard

I have been in bed since yesterday morning and having to miss certain arrangements, including a meeting of the Steering Group tonight.

The sun shone on me in bed earlier this morning and Bomble joined me to soak up the rays. He went off to sleep and is still there, but I arose to get some breakfast. While I was downstairs I poked my head out of the back door to photograph the Old Man's Beard, which has grown all over the neighbours tree. These branches are leaning over the fence and with the sun so low in the sky they were backlit at this time of day. I rather like them, although they are very invasive and their presence always reminds me of deep midwinters, which are going to come. But when the sun is shining I don't mind at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.