CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Dighty Water at Clearwater Estate

A beautiful fresh, bright and sunny day.

A cold, frosty start to the day as my wife, Eleanor, set off for a day in Edinburgh City Centre with my daughter who lives Edinburgh. I had a more relaxing day (if you can call listening to the Chancellor's Autumn Statement relaxing). After lunch I went for a drive in the sunshine around the Clearwater Estate - a big housing development about 2 and a half miles from home.

Running through the Estate is Dighty Water, which starts on the north west of Dundee and runs all the way down to the Firth of Tay at the east end of Broughty Ferry. It was a very busy waterway in a much earlier era - but here it gives rise to a lovely pastoral scene, especially in the December sunshine.

In other news, all the flowers, including the fuchsia from the other day, have survived the hard overnight frost - for which I am thankful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.