Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

bees......

Well, never a dull moment in my house! Went to work this morning, planning to do some things and then head off to Lilongwe as I have a meeting tomorrow. Not long in work when the guy who works in my garden called me to come and see something. This is the something. The lovely African bees have decided to swarm on a tree just outside my door. There was a sack bag on the tree that the garden guy had left yesterday (not sure why) and today its covered in bees!!!

Had to go and get the wildlife people and they are going to remove it this evening. As usual they had no transport so I had to go and collect them and then give them transport money so that they can come again tonight when I am not at home!!!

Left for Lilongwe just after lunchtime and have arrived safely just before dark!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.