Golden

December Challenge Day 3: Colour - Brown

On the wander up the hill this morning, Sigyn was even more annoyed about being restricted by her lead. We can't wait til she can run around like an idiot again. The sunrise made up for being dragged around by the mutt though.
In to town to fit a shower saw me clambering in and out of a loft a bit more than I would like, but needs must. It also meant that I missed another lovely day in Orkney.
I got a call to go and look at a bathroom that needs to be swapped around a bit and made my way out of town. On leaving, the sun was beginning to set and I had to pull off the road and stand in some mud to grab this shot of the sun going down over Scapa Flow. The hill in the foreground is covered in brown heather. It is, honestly. It is tenuous, but I couldn't resist. On the horizon, the hills on the north coast of Scotland can just be seen...
A quick blip before I rustle up some dinner for my beautiful fiancée

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.