Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

From the settee

DO NOT READ IF YOU ARE OF A NERVOUS DISPOSITION

...after returning from the dentist this morning, having had a hole drilled into my jaw to take the metal base of a dental implant.  He told me to rest for 24 hours, so I thought I'd better... it costs too much not to do as you're told.

It was fine, not nearly as bad as I'd feared, although the juddering while drilling was a little unnerving and I've got two stitches, which will come out a week tomorrow.

This implant is for cosmetic reasons as I'm very conscious of a gap when I smile.  The second one will be more for dental health reasons as it will help support two upper teeth.  I don't want false teeth on a plate, I'm too young... and anyway I'm worth spending money on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.