Money's Too Tight to Mention

this is brilliant!

this week (and it's only Wednesday), I have received 15 Credit notes from British Gas - all in separate envelopes delivered over a period of TWO DAYS.

the credits total £34,000.

isn't that amazing.

I was going to process them all, and then ask BG for the money, but I thought I better phone them first.

oh wow were they confused.

and i was confused.

Turns out they have credited every invoice we have received over a period of three years, and reissued them at the "negotiated" rate. (Apparently I negotiated i ;-))

The outcome of a 20 minute phone call, including 6 minutes waiting and pressing button times, was that we were owed 240.00.

Although they had issued all the credit notes, they had failed to post the new invoices.

I'm expecting 14 invoices to arrive over the next couple of days in various envelopes .
Nice that they have all this money to waste sending me invoices and credit notes which mean nothing.

Pah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.