58° North Daily

By 58NorthPhoto

Fields

Flying down to Edinburgh for a couple of days for some Christmas shopping a seminar. Beautiful clear sky on the way down. Shame the plane windows were so dirty. This is about the clearest I could get.

I arrived around two hours later than I should have done; Edinburgh airport had been closed earlier in the day because of a security scare, so there was a knock on effect with the flights and with the arrival of the suitcases, which took a good half hour to turn up! Then a bit of a wait for the bus to my brother's house (where I'm staying tonight).

Went for dinner with my mum and brother at the Caley Sample Rooms, just down the road from my brother's flat, where I had guinea fowl, something new to me, and it was very tasty. Oh yes, and one too many drinks for a Sunday evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.