Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Happy Mothers' Day...

...to all mothers everywhere.

This year my six-year-old has taken Mothers' Day to his heart. Before today I always received a card and flowers (courtesy of my lovely hubby and the requisite school project) but this year my little boy suddenly grew up.

He bought me flowers (dragged his dad round all the shops looking for just the right ones...they *had* to be tulips and they *had* to be lilac and green...he knows me well)!

He also bought me a little bar of my favourite chocolate and painted me a'happy picture'. I was so touched that he'd gone to so much trouble and that it all came from him.

This morning he got up early with his dad and iced the Chelsea buns I made yesterday then brought me one for breakfast in bed with a cup of peppermint tea.

We went for a long walk then Bob insisted on cooking the roast...I have done nothing all day. Even Noah only woke up twice last night and let me have a lie-in this morning.

I hope you all had a day as lovely as mine.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.