Bob20

By Bob20

Merseyrail

You live and learn, I never knew Liverpool had an Underground railway. Today I had to go to Liverpool to the passport Office. Mrs. Bob was going on the train to London and I took her to the station.

It seemed sensible for me to go in the other direction by train, I wish I hadn't. Going it was late and coming back it broke down. Typical. I rarely use trains.

I discovered I could return to Liverpool Lime street station by Underground. I couldn't see the station, so I asked: " Is there a Metro station near here ". What's a metro was the reply. I asked another passer by. "No mate, we only have Merseyrail".

I must learn to be more clear when asking for directions.

So this is Merseyrail, Moorfields. Just in case you didn't know Liverpool had an Underground as well.

At least my Passport Application Form was dealt with very smoothly and by a really nice Liverpudlian Civil Servant.

I hope the train won't be too long, the guy in the foreground looks as though he's been waiting forever!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.