My Year in Pictures

By jenny

The end ...

Backblipped 3rd December

… of a very long and very tiring walk.

A leisurely morning and we decided we had plenty of time to do a wee 7 mile walk before betting back for a massage and facial late afternoon.

Just a shame we didn't read the map or directions in a bit more detail before we set of to do a walk along Lingmoor Fell!

Suffix to say we ended up getting a bit of shock at the numerous tricky ascents and descents we had to tackle and at times I did almost wonder how on earth I was going to get down, let alone get back in time!!

At one point the directions said there was a choice between a narrow squeeze or a short scramble - quite frankly I didn't think either was a choice - but there wasn't a third one. So a narrow squeeze it was! And they also talked about the magnificent 360 degree views. The grey mist and drizzle somewhat hampered that one!

A route march along the valley floor by James - that's him in the distance - and we made it back with just enough time for me to shower all the mud off me and get down to the spa. Where I promptly collapsed in a heap and could hardly get off the bed when my treatment had finished!

A grilled lobster dinner and a glass several glasses of wine saw us both right though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.