nina54

By nina

A determined little rider

My sister, Mikaela's mother, called me last week and asked if I had some old photos from the time when we started riding at Keskustalli (The Central Stable) at Ruskeasuo.

My sister is still riding and her profession is a riding teacher. So no wonder Mikaela also has been riding ever since she was able to walk. The reason why my sister asked for the photos was that Keskustalli will be celebrating it's 80th year this year. My sister is involved in organizing some things for this celebration and one thing is they are going to publish a book of the history of Keskustalli. That's why she needs the photos.

I found some old photos, they were from the years 1965 and 1966. This is a photo from Keskustalli's summer camp in Skata where we spent a lot of summers riding. This is me riding one of my favorite horses, Siesta. I'm 8 years old here and this was my second year of riding. I'm feeling a bit proud here because I was often put in front of the group to lead it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.