Orange Roses

Try as I might, I just couldn't get the colour settings right on my camera for these lovely roses, which are a deep pinky-orange. Does anyone have any helpful hints? This was taken in daylight, but it was even harder to get a true colour under artificial light.

I had my first Christmas Lunch today with the new group I joined recently. Sixty plus ladies aged 60+ make one heck of a noise when they are all talking at once, so I just nodded and smiled and hoped I looked like I understood what was being said! My hearing is fine, probably too acute for such an event, so it might have been a bonus to be slightly hard of hearing:-)

We received several Christmas cards today, so must make an effort to tackle ours again. They are still strewn across the dining room table, where we left them a few days ago!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.