PeckhamBelle

By PeckhamBelle

Dogtired

I sent these two to bed about half an hour ago. Sally's tired and tearful and Tom's looking pale. I'm a bit tired myself having stayed up til silly hours last night finishing an article with photos for our local paper. I quite fancied myself as a roving reporter and I like a deadline. It was fun to do and the Sports Editor was very flattering. He may have offered me a job. I may have over-exaggerated that. But he definitely encouraged me to do more and I'd love to. When there are 25 hours in a day and eight days in a week ...

Anyway, I sent these two up to read in bed. Half an hour later I heard voices coming from Sal's room. I went up, expecting to read the riot act, and found them ... Doing maths homework. Weirdos :-). I don't know why, but Tom is wearing a Hawaiian lei.

Got to go to bed now. Lois Lane would still be out there hunting for leads. I'm more of a Slow Lane kind of gal tonight.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.