Haikography

By JanBee

Tired ballet dancers

Last seasons swans,
Fold their wings to hide their heads,
Tired ballet dancers.


......
Went to Sheffield Park early opening today with a group from our local photographic society ... I say "with" - naturally I was late and spent a good deal of time wandering before I met up with them.

It wasn't really a good day for photography ... very grey and dull, but these Gunneras(?) caught my eye and made me think of swan lake ...
.. maybe this is what happens to the swans when the audience has gone home and the season ends ....

more Sheffield Park pics here, some from today and some form last year (when we had a proper frost!)


Thanks for lovely comments and faves on my clouds .... will catch up tomorrow ... wine and food beckons now ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.