AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

Donna and I being silly at last night's dinner

Last night the women at church (the Relief Society) had their Christmas dinner party. One of the things we had was a photo corner where we could take pictures with our phones against a background and use fun little Christmas props.

The bishop's wife & daughter were my chauffeur service back and forth to the party as I can see their house from my front window!

This is the bishop's mother, daughter & wife. . And this is my friends Laurie, Debby, Diana & Wendy

There were lots of others there but I couldn't take photos of everyone. It was a great evening and those that didn't come really missed out.

Today I let my body relax and recoup after going full throttle for too many days. I slept in - heaven! I then went to the post office to ship a couple of boxes & mail some cards. I then stopped by my brother's & he was skyping my parents so we had a bit of a chat and I was there longer than I planned on. From there it was onto the nail salon to give Meme some of the cinnamon ornaments as she expressed an interest in them.

My schedule is full tomorrow so resting again this evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.