But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

The End of a Saga.

It was my turn to lead the cycle run to West Calder today, my first outing for about a month; in spite of it not being a long run, we had to make some short-cuts in order to arrive at the lunch stop in time. In the winter, we book the venues for a one hour slot so that arriving at the wrong time can be something of a disaster.

Being runs leader rather restricts the photo opportunities unless, of course, WBH has a puncture; although that's a regular occurrence, it is not something on which one can rely. It was, therefore, with some gratitude that I heard these workmen outside the house just before dawn dismantling the last of the old lamp-posts. I would have expected them to come along with a large spanner and take them apart in a civilised fashion but, no, they took the Weegie approach and used brute force and an angle grinder. I shouldn't complain, it makes the operation a little more picturesque.


I've just posted Monday's, "Flat-Pack Emporium."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.