Read y'all about it.

By Leejohnaire

Ugly Sunset

Good day for me today. Did not do anything special but I got my chemo pump taken off and it is hopefully off for the rest of the year. I now have my scans next week and am hoping for a little chemo break if I am stable. Fingers crossed.

On the way to the hospital we passed a truck with a cage on the back that was festooned with really bedraggled cartoon characters and puppets. It had a Darth Vader, a Betty Boop, a Fozzy Bear and a Spongebob Squarepants amongst others. They were all the worse for wear. I took a quick snap across the traffic but unfortunately it did not come out well so you will not get to see its glory.

Instead I succumbed and took a picture of a sunset. However you all post such beautiful sunsets it is hard to compete so I thought I would go in the opposite direction. So here it is straight through the car window as we are on the road home.

My Ugly Sunset...........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.