Hello......

A little green critter which I think will eventually turn into a Katydid.

When I threw out my miniature roses during our garden make-over I thought I'd seen the last of the Katydid's and was feeling a little downhearted about that. But surprise, surprise I have found one on a new plant, a verbascum which I'll blip at a later date, similar to a hollyhock but much, much smaller in height and flowers. You can imagine my surprise and utter delight, he's tiny no bigger than my smallest fingernail - I'm thrilled!

It's been humid today and was madness at the supermarket being the Christmas Club day. Thankfully mum, walkingS, and I got in early, heard a couple of Christmas songs while filling our trollies and then we left them to it, out for lunch as we do. It was lovely to sit back, talk about Christmas and just enjoy some quiet time before calling into the garden centre on the way home - it seems to have become a weekly thing!

There were the most gorgeous begonias in shades of orange and gold on the one plant, we both left with one each, some potted zinnas, we both left with one each and I got a couple of extras for the bee and butterfly garden, its looking good and slowly filling up.

Another great day with my dear mum, here's a special one from her garden :)

Happy Thursday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.