MrsPuff

By MrsPuff

Good News & Bad News

Well, the bad news is, I have bowel cancer. The good news is that it’s not going to kill me. I have to go to Christchurch for a week (at this stage) of radiotherapy. I’ll have a week to recover, then I’m having the operation to remove the beastie. I’ve been told I won’t be able to work for about two months, and the surgeon said it would be around Spring of next year (September) before this is all over. I’ll have to give up my beloved job. It’s going to be difficult because we don’t have much money, and the job was giving us just a bit extra to pay the bills.
But I guess my health is the most important thing right now.

Today's photo is the Harlequins Sports Club, formerly the Methodist Hall. I can't find any other information about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.