Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Derelict Thursday: Anchors in the Air

I originally shot a wonderful old shed that I walk past for exercise, twice a week, but before I could post it, Isbi beat me to it. Not only that but she shot a much better image than I did!! Harrumph!!

In a spirit of retaliation, I attended the old service station behind Isbi's house and found the above image, which illustrates the anchor points for a metal fence which has lost much of the concrete block retaining wall to which it was originally attached ..... ahhh! .... nice and derelict. Of course Isbi may well have shot this on a previous Thursday ... in which case, I stand totally outflanked.

If I'd had any brains, I'd have held over yesterday's shoot until today and posted IT as a Derelict Thursday. Oh well. I am very grateful that this challenge is hosted by SarumStroller.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.