Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

TOWN TRIP

Pam tripped over in the mean streets of Harrogate yesterday, my wife had taken her across to do some Christmas shopping whilst my dearest had her hair done. Soon after visiting the first shop she tripped over the pavement and fell flat on her face, not a word was said when they met up again to come home although Brenda did notice she had put on some large framed sunglasses, even later in the day when she popped in for a cup of tea no one noticed, well applied makeup can conceal a number of flaws (my wife loves a bit of slap and aren't I grateful)!
This morning it came as quite a shock to see what had happened to her, sent her over to the medical centre and they suspect a broken nose but can't tell until the swelling goes down, me thinks a curt letter to Harrogate Council is called for, not that it will do much good if their anything like the Bradford lot, I've written to them on several occasions but to no end, "it's in the plan" they tell you but the "plan" never comes to fruit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.