Meet the Morgans

By familymorgan

back-blip

My new cable and cotton lights arrived today, yay! I had a tricky 15 minutes trying to attach the balls to the lights without Isaac squashing,throwing or chewing them but I somehow managed it without incident then we spent the next 15 minutes deliberating their new home. Well, I did...Isaac followed me around like an excited puppy trying to play with them.

In fact he's followed me around most of the day, mummy mummy mummy ing me the whole time. Probably not much more than usual but tolerance levels are rather low this week. And he didn't nap today.

We also made some salt dough decs. Nothing overly fancy, he was more keen on battering the dough with the rolling pin than cutting shapes. We baked them for two or three hours and painted them with Amelie when she got in from school. Which was a bit crazy! Red paint everywhere, fights over paint brushes, me trying to clean up and prevent paint going further but always five minutes behind them!

Thankfully bedtime was an easy one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.