lucia13

By lucia13

Waiting!

Another grey and wet day around here. I took my girls for a walk and I was very tired so I didn't do anything else. I am exhausted and the weather doesn't help me a lot. The girls were waiting for me to go to the car . The are so obedient so there they are posing in the pink house. Lovely tree for this time of year. I would like one in my garden too. It was the most colourful thing I saw today so it is my blip. Hope you like it.
Valerie is 81 now and she is living alone. I posted her many times with Margaret. They are my ex neighbours and Valerie was painting in my watercolours class last year or the year before. She was crying today and called me three times and she forgot that she called me before . She said to me that she is scared because her memory is gone and sometimes she is very stressed and doesn't know what she has to do. She has a lot of appointments with the hospital and she has to have an operation, one hernia so she is very worried and forgets appointments and everything. Margaret and me help her sometimes and call her to remind her about the appointments and other things but I'm exhausted today and this took all my energy. I can't do anything else. Sometimes I am sick as well and I feel terrible to see her alone and nothing I can't do. I wish I had more energy to help her. Sometimes Margaret and I go to see her for a tea or take her to our home to make her some company, she feels alone. We wish to call the son sometimes and explain that she is not ready to live alone anymore but I have not his phone number and people said to me that is not my business . That is true but it is a big problem when you are old sick and alone and I can't ignore that, we are humans . The son is living in London and he calls her once a week or twice. Even now she doesn't know where she will be at Xmas. Normally she is going with him and his wife and children but this year he didn't say anything yet and she is worried and she doesn't want to be alone but neither does she want to tell him. She is a little scared about him. It is so complicated .
We are going out for Xmas to relax and try to forget all about the problems and this makes me so sad. I think the son should be doing some thing about her I don't know what do you think I should do? I have known her for just 3 years . She is a nice and kind person and doesn't want to disturb anybody but she needs help. Anyway I shouldn't speak about that but that is how I feel today sorry .
All around me and my family this year are bad news and now this trouble . I can't pretend to be happy at the moment. Poor Valerie she was doing very well until now but since the last Xmas she is feeling worry about her memory. She repeat the same thing many times a day and she cry and cry and she doesn;t know the difference betwing the dreams and reality she said. I never sawe her like today. I should call somebody I think >She said to us today why she should life until 81 she should pass a way before that.

Thanks for the comments, stars and many hearts you gave to my dancer swan . Glad you enjoyed it. Have a nice day and keep smiling. I will try tomorrow. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.