PDBudd

By PDBudd

Christmas Present

In process...
Well, retirement has not slowed Dick soen. This is his first full week and he talks like an old reterie. He can't figure out what day of the week we are on. Neither can I.
Besides finishing up his large new shower at home, he volunteered to change out the inferior moen kitchen faucet I had put in when I moved in here. It has always leaked or dripped. He did not install it but he's fiddled with for a couple of years... to no avail.
When I was in hospital water puddles were appearing on the floor and the Pergo began lift because of moisture.

Good news: Here you see a lovely Delta kitchen faucet from Lowe's.
Alas, the old house still had the last word (so far). The trap was old and junky; the dishwasher has been leaking slightly over time. Dick fixed that.
I am Amazed I still have a kitchen floor!! Well, it will have to experience some replacement/renovation sometime.
Tomorrow my willing retired worker will return to connect everything -- also, get the hot water adjusted as it comes out of the basement boiler.
Not the clearest photo but it's the best my shakiness could do at the time.

I am grateful for Dick and for my other good & generous friends.
L

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.