The Conversation...

I never expected to be having one of 'the' conversations so early on but when Bethany said she was drawing a picture she was going to give it to her great grandpa (who I foolishly assumed she wouldn't remember), my humming and hawwing stood no chance against her ridiculous barrage of inquisition.

The concept of death and burial or cremation is quite tricky to try and explain to a three year old. I didn't want to do it but hopefully managed to do it subtley enough to satisfy her questioning without getting too much into it before she is able to fully understand it.

On a more upbeat note. Bethany's drawing and writing is, to me anyway, astounding. She comes up with some brilliant drawings and was cranking them out at this point doing one for just about every member of the family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.